Preferred Providers

Turf management education in Australia is delivered through the TAFE system with the institutions listed below conducting recognised turf management programmes endorsed by the National Turf Education Working Group.

The Australian turf management apprenticeship system is regarded the world over as one of the best in producing competent and highly skilled practitioners, with many going on to become industry leaders. Through the efforts of the National Turf Education Working Group, of which the AGCSA acts as secretariat, Australian apprentices can be guaranteed of the best possible start in the industry. To find out more about the respective TAFEs nearest to you and the various turf management courses they offer, please contact the following:

ACT

Canberra Institute of Technology
Contact: Bruce Davies 
Email: bruce.davies@cit.act.edu.au
Phone: (02) 6207 4623
Website: http://cit.edu.au

South Australia

TAFE South Australia (Urrbrae Campus)
Contact: Peter Le Riche
Email: peter.leriche@tafesa.edu.au
Phone: 08 8372 6830
Website: www.tafesa.edu.au  

Western Australia

Challenger TAFE
Contact: John Forrest
Email: john.forrest@challengertafe.wa.edu.au  
Phone: 08 9229 8420
Website: www.challenger.wa.edu.au  

Tasmania

Tasmanian Skills Institute
Contact: Mark Potter
Email: mark.potter@skillsinstitute.tas.edu.au
Phone: 03 6245 8160
Website: www.skillsinstitute.com.au  

Queensland

Brisbane North Institute TAFE (Grovely Campus)
Contact: John Hagan
Email: john.hagan@tafe.qld.edu.au
Phone: (07) 3354 5562
Website: http://bn.tafe.qld.gov.au

TAFE North 
Contact:
Gary Lee
Email: gary.lee@tafe.qld.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4750 5424
Website: http://tafenorth.edu.au/

Victoria

Melbourne Polytechnic (Fairfield Campus) formally NMIT
Contact: Niall Martin
Email: niallmartin@melbournepolytechnic.edu.au
Phone: (03) 9269 8837
Website: http://www.melbournepolytechnic.edu.au

Holmesglen TAFE (Melbourne)
Contact:
Jim Porter
Email: jim.porter@holmesglen.edu.au
Phone: 0418 587 916
Website: www.holmesglen.edu.au  

Chisholm Institute of TAFE (Rosebud Campus, Mornington Peninsula)
Contact: Steve Tuckett 
Email: steve.tuckett@chisholm.edu.au
Phone: 1300 244 746
Website: www.chisholm.edu.au  

The Gordon (Geelong)
Contact: Peter Fitzgerald
Email: pfitzgerald@gordontafe.edu.au
Phone: 0439 336 771
Website: www.thegordon.edu.au 
 
Wodonga TAFE
Contact: Graeme Hart
Email: ghart@wodongatafe.edu.au
Phone: 0419 562 303
Website: www.wodongatafe.edu.au

New South Wales 

TAFE NSW – NSI Ryde College (Sydney northern suburbs)
Contact: Ian Clarke
Email: ian.g.clarke@tafensw.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9448 6321
Website: www.nsi.tafensw.edu.au

TAFE NSW – Illawarra Institute, Yallah Campus (Dapto, NSW)
Contact:
Tony Brabender
Email: tony.brabender@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: (02) 4262 9921
Website: www.illawarra.tafensw.edu.au   

TAFE NSW – Hunter Institute, Kurri Kurri Campus
Contact: Chris Booth
Email: christopher.booth@tafensw.edu.au
Website: www.hunter.tafensw.edu.au 

TAFE NSW – North Coast TAFE, Wollongbar
Contact:
Greg Hollihan
Email: greg.holihan@tafensw.edu.au
Phone: 02 6620 4700
Website: http://northcoast.tafensw.edu.au  

AGCSA Partner Recognition Program