List of Active Certified Sports Turf Managers

Australia’s turf managers are among the best in the world. The Australian Sports Turf Managers Association (ASTMA) is dedicated to maintaining and improving the quality, recognition and professionalism of the industry, in addition to promoting the industry and professionals to the public, and supports this commitment through managing the turf industry certification programs that provide a quality benchmark for the industry.

The Australian Sports Turf Managers Association Certification Program is aimed at encouraging Turf Managers to invest in their continued professional development, and recognise the value and skills of turf managers to the Australian Sports & Recreation industry. 

The Certified Sports Turf Manager (CSTM) designation is bestowed upon turf managers who complete thorough requirements, and continue to invest in their personal and professional development.  The CSTM designation is designed to be the most widely recognised industry standard, and the highest recognition that can be achieved by Sports Turf Managers and acknowledge as the leading Sports Turf professionals in the country.


Current List of Certified Sports Turf Managers

Dean Bailey Rosanna Golf Club Nick Launer The Metropolitan Golf Club        
Shane Baker Mosman Park Golf Club Ben Lavender Newington College        
Brett Balloch Anglsea Golf Club Jason Lavender Riverlakes Golf & Country Club        
Ed Barraclough Cardinia Beaconhills Golf Links Dean Lenertz St Michael's Golf Club        
Paul Bevan Greenway Turf Solutions Dean Lewis Thurgoona Country Club Resort        
Tim Bayard Evergreen Turf Joshua Leyland Box Hill Golf Club        
Nathan Bennett The Royal Adelaide Golf Club Nathan Lindsay Hamilton Island Golf Course        
Andrew Boyle Greenway Turf Solutions Peter Lonergan Coolangatta Tweed Heads Golf Club        
Justin Bradbury Camden Golf Club Toby Lumsden International Cricket Academy        
Nathan  Bradbury  Eastlake Golf Club Bruce MacPhee Australian Sports Turf Managers Association         
Harry Brennan Dubbo City Council Dave Mason The Metropolitan Golf Club        
Mark Brooks Riversdale Golf Club Garry McClymont Twin Waters Golf Club        
Fraser Brown Lake Karrinyup Golf Club Tony McFadyean Nedlands Golf Club        
Ben Bruzgulis Cronulla Golf Club Paul McLean Sanctuary Cove Golf & Country Club        
Chris Burgess Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club Michael McMahon Greenway Turf Solutions        
Gregory Burgess Northern Golf Club Peter McNamara Brisbane Golf Club        
Jacob Burridge The Victoria Golf Club Keith McPhee Maitland City Council        
Jason Bushell Rowes Bay Golf Club Brett Merrell Ras Al Hamra Golf Club        
Aaron Cachia Bayer Crop Science Jack Micans Manly Golf Club        
Patrick Casey Kalgoorlie Golf Course Ben Mills Hawks Nest Golf Club        
David Cassidy The Cut Golf Club Craig Molloy Cypress Lakes Resort        
Brian Cattell Wagga Wagga City Council Colin Morrison Flinders Golf Club        
Paul Chalmers St Aloysius College Damien Murrell  Easts Leisure & Golf Club        
Brenton Clarke Kooyonga Golf Club John Nelson Grafton District Golf Club        
Daniel Cook Elanora Golf Club Kelvin Nicholson Palmer Coolum Resort        
Lincoln Coombes RACV Royal Pines Resort Matthew Oliver Queensland Sport & Athletics Centre        
Phillip Cooper Greenway Turf Solutions Shaun Page Southern Golf Club        
Kevin Davis St Margarets - Berwick Grammar School Luke Partridge Manly Golf Club        
Nicholas Douglas Spring Valley Golf Club Benjamin Payne Peninsula Kingswood Country Golf Club        
Cameron Dunn Woolooware Golf Club Michael Pearce RACV Torquay Golf Course        
Peter Dunn Federal Golf Club Keegan Powell The Sands Torquay        
Ben Evans Ryde TAFE Shaun Pritchard Penleigh and Essendon Grammar School        
Tim Fankhauser Australian Sports Turf Managers Association  Justin Rankin Kooindah Waters Golf Club        
Peter Fitzgerald Toronto Country Club Marc Raymond Patterson River Golf Club        
Jason Foulis StrathAyr Group Scott Reid Launceston Golf Club        
Patrick Fraser Landscape Solutions Brett Saggus BRG Legend Hill        
Aaron Fluke New South Wales Golf Club Wesley Saunders Dunblane New Golf Club        
Peter Fraser Hervey Bay Golf & Country Club Robert Savedra Wesley College        
Adam Fry Kooyonga Golf Club Travis Scott Riversdale Golf Club        
Ryan Fury Killara Golf Club Bill Shuck Evergreen Turf        
Jake Gibbs Royal Canberra Golf Club Cameron Smith Bonnie Doon Golf Club        
Danny Hack Wellington Shire Council Gary Smith Commercial Albury Golf Club        
Cameron Hall Kew Golf Club Thomas Smith Waterford Valley Golf Club        
Gareth Hammond Terrey Hills Golf & Country Club Mathew Soles The Australian Golf Club        
Mitch Hayes Brisbane Golf Club Clinton Southorn Abu Dhabi Golf Club        
Luke Helm Meadowbrook Golf Club John Spraggs Royal Wellington Golf Club        
Tony Hemming Optus Stadium Daniel Stack Windaroo Lakes Golf Club        
Kirsty Herring Katherine Country Club Lee Sutherland St Michael's Golf Club        
Tim Hoskinson Cairns Golf Club Aaron Taylor The Lakes Golf Club        
Ian Howell Bonnie Doon Golf Club Shaun Taylor Southern Golf Club        
Jay Infanti Eastern Golf Club David Thomson Bermagui Golf Club        
Steven Johnson Al Mouj Golf Golf Club Ben Tilley Headland Golf Club        
Nick Jeffrey Racing Queensland Steve Tuckett Australian Sports Turf Managers Association         
Nick Kinley Hartfield Golf Club Lee Veal Mt Derrimut Golf & Community Club        
Dylan Knight Axedale Golf Club Earl Warmington Newcastle Golf Club        
Blaine Knox Beenleigh RSL & Golf Club Rob Weiks Hoiana Shores Golf Club        
Lance Knox Busselton Golf Club George Widdowson Geelong Golf Club        
Steve Lalor Natadola Bay Golf Course Darren Wilson Wembley Golf Complex        
Kane Latham Elanora Country Club            


To find out more about joining the industry Sports Turf Manager Certification Program, click here