Sports Turf Management Education Providers

Preferred Providers

Sports Turf Management education in Australia is delivered through the TAFE system with the institutions listed below conducting recognised turf management programmes endorsed by the National Turf Education Working Group.

The Australian Sports Turf Management apprenticeship system is regarded the world over as one of the best in producing competent and highly skilled practitioners, with many going on to become industry leaders.

Through the efforts of the National Turf Education Working Group, of which the ASTMA acts as secretariat, Australian apprentices can be guaranteed of the best possible start in the industry.

To find out more about the respective TAFEs nearest to you and the various Sports Turf Management courses they offer, please contact the following:

 

ACT

 

South Australia

Canberra Institute of Technology


Contact: Bruce Davies 
Email: bruce.davies@cit.act.edu.au
Phone: (02) 6207 4623
Website: http://cit.edu.au

 

TAFE South Australia (Urrbrae Campus)


Contact: Peter Le Riche
Email: peter.leriche@tafesa.edu.au
Phone: 08 8372 6830
Website: www.tafesa.edu.au  

 

 

 

Western Australia

 

Tasmania

Challenger TAFE


Contact: Wayne Miller
Email: wayne.miller@challengertafe.wa.edu.au  
Phone: 08 9229 8420
Website: www.challenger.wa.edu.au  

 

Tas TAFE (Clarence Campus) 


Contact: Richard Lancaster
Email: richard.j.lancaster@tastafe.tas.edu.au
Phone: 1300 655 307
Website: www.tastafe.tas.edu.au  

 

 

 

Queensland

 

 

Brisbane North Institute TAFE (Grovely)

Contact: John Hagan
Email: john.hagan@tafe.qld.edu.au
Phone: (07) 3354 5562
Website: http://bn.tafe.qld.gov.au

 

TAFE North 

Contact: Gary Lee
Email: gary.lee@tafe.qld.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4750 5424
Website: http://tafenorth.edu.au/

 

 

 

 

 

Victoria

 

New South Wales

Melbourne Polytechnic (Fairfield Campus) 


Contact: Mark Burchell
Email: markburchell@melbournepolytechnic.edu.au
Phone: (03) 9269 8837
Website: http://www.melbournepolytechnic.edu.au

 

Holmesglen TAFE (Melbourne)


Contact: Grant Pritchard
Email: grant.pritchard@holmesglen.edu.au
Phone: 0418 091 826
Website: www.holmesglen.edu.au  

 

The Gordon (Geelong)


Contact: Peter Fitzgerald
Email: pfitzgerald@gordontafe.edu.au
Phone: 0439 336 771
Website: www.thegordon.edu.au 
 
Wodonga TAFE 


Contact: Mick Dove
Email:mdove@wodongatafe.edu.au
Phone: 0478 486 606
Website: www.wodongatafe.edu.au

 

 

 


TAFE NSW – NSI Ryde College (Sydney northern suburbs)


Contact: Ian Clarke
Email: ian.g.clarke@tafensw.edu.au 
Phone: (02) 9448 6321
Website: www.nsi.tafensw.edu.au

 

TAFE NSW – Illawarra Institute, Yallah Campus (Dapto, NSW)


Contact: Tony Brabender
Email: tony.brabender@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: (02) 4262 9921
Website: www.illawarra.tafensw.edu.au   

 

TAFE NSW – Hunter Institute, Kurri Kurri Campus
 

Contact: Albert Sherry
Email: albert.sherry@tafensw.edu.au
Website: www.hunter.tafensw.edu.au 

 

TAFE NSW – North Coast TAFE, Wollongbar
 

Contact: Greg Hollihan
Email: greg.holihan@tafensw.edu.au
Phone: 02 6620 4700
Website: http://northcoast.tafensw.edu.au  

 

 

 

For further information about the National Turf Education Working Group, contact ASTMA Education Manager Simone Staples on (03) 9548 8600 or simone@agcsa.com.au